Social discovery platform and network for entertainment, tourism and city experiences.

SCHEDULE

January 16, 2021
Please select timeslot to attend

INFO

Joy of Urdu Art of Translation Series: POETRY OF BELONGING: MUSLIM IMAGININGS OF INDIA 1850-1950 Ali Khan Mahmudabad on his book (and translations) of Urdu poets, in conversation with Mustafa “Kami” Kidwai ________ Register in advance for this meeting: https://zoom.us/.../tJEuc-6vqz4vEtZd_lgGgygR4Ld6uDBJn5xH After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. ________ Saturday, 2pm UK 6pm UAE 7pm Pakistan 7:30pm India ________ Dr. Ali Khan Mahmudabad is an Indian historian, political scientist, writer, columnist, occasional poet & assistant professor of both history & political science at Ashoka University, India. He writes regularly for a number of online and print publications, including a column in Urdu for the national daily Inqilab in India. Dr. Khan obtained his MPhil, & doctorate in history from the University of Cambridge. He studied Arabic at the University of Damascus in Syria & Amherst College in the US. He is fluent in English, Hindi, Urdu, Awadhi, Arabic, Persian and French. Dr Mustafa “Kami” Kidwai is a Technology Strategist based in London, UK. He has a passion for reading and a keen interest in Urdu Literature particularly fiction. He is an advisor for Joy of Urdu and also runs book clubs for children and libraries in his local community. ________ JOY OF URDU is a volunteer-run, bilingual, organization for the promotion of the Urdu language, creating bilingual content and publication, with chapters around the world. ________ ★ YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU_wXex1EJBINfl0ut67Emw ★ FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/joyofurdu/ ★ TWITTER: https://twitter.com/joyofurdu?lang=en ★ INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/joyofurdu/ ________ ★IMPORTANT NOTICE★ This event will be recorded. It will be shared in whole or in part on social media and other platforms at Joy of Urdu's discretion. By registering for this event, you are acknowledging this, and allowing us to record. If you do not agree, you may watch it live on Facebook instead.

INTERESTED LIST

Be the first and others will follow

EXPERIENCES

RATINGS & REVIEWS

(0)

Nothing here yet. Be the first

INQUIRIES

Interact with the Organizer and other attendees here

ORGANIZER PHOTOS

LOCATION Dubai - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

SOCIALIZE

With like-minded people through idenity hashtags

ORGANIZE EVENTS & ACTIVITIES!

share your reviews and experiences for a better and interactive SCENE community for you and others.

#BetterTogether

Your kind of scenes with your kind of people! Connect with both organizers and attendees!